OSCAR Working Group Membership

For questions regarding the OSCAR Working Group, please contact the OSCAR Program Office at 1-866-666-2120.

Member Position District Circuit Term
Smith, William E., Chair District Judge RI   12/23
Alston, Jr., Rossie David District Judge VA (E)   12/22
Bacharach, Robert E. Circuit Judge   10th 12/22
Bailey, Frank J. Bankruptcy Judge
Buescher, Brian C. District Judge NE   12/24
Brennan, Michael Circuit Judge   7th 12/22
Cooper, Christopher Reid District Judge
Drees, Marilyn Director, Career Development Office, University of Texas School of Law     12/22
McCain, Rochelle R. Director of Judicial Clerkships, Career Development Office, Yale Law School
McLaughlin, Julie Associate Director, Office of Career Services, The George Washington University Law School
Meyer, Jeffery Alker District Judge CT   12/22
Moorer, Terry Fitzgerald District Judge AL (S)   12/23
Nowack, Christine Magistrate Judge TX (E)   12/24
Thomas, Sidney R. Circuit Judge   9th 12/24
Staab, Susan Director of Judicial Clerkship Outreach and Support, University of Chicago Law School     12/22


To identify current process and system issues, develop recommendations for new requirements or enhancements, represent the users in setting priorities and assessing system implications associated with policy issues and decisions, and promote orderly, transparent federal law clerk recruitment and hiring practices.

Date Created | June 2008

Member Composition | A member of the Committee on Judicial Resources will chair the working group. The judge will continue to serve as working group chair through the end of the calendar year upon concluding his or her term on the Committee.

Meeting Frequency | The working group will hold an annual meeting in the first quarter of each fiscal year. The working group chair may convene additional meetings as necessary in person or via teleconference.

Terms of Service | Renewable 1-3 year terms